Oklahoma Weather

Well, it got me this time.  Okla City had a fast moving storm come in Thurs at 5pm.  The hail commenced big time as soon as I got in my car.  I just thought I was going to leave work.  The hail & rain pelted the cars in the parking lot and the 70 mi an hour winds just rocked them too.  After my window broke, I ran back inside the building.  I got soaked.  My boss told me they just had a tornado warning and that we had to go to the shelter. 

What a way to end the day……I’m grateful though….I’m okay.

The hail busted out the back window.

The hail busted out the side window.

The glass just shattered and crumpled to the floor inside.

The glass just shattered and crumpled to the inside when the hail hit.

It took a while to vacuum all the glass out.  The back seat was soaked and had about a dozen quarter sized hail stone in it.

It took a while to vacuum all the glass out. The back seat was soaked and had about a dozen quarter sized hail stones in it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Oklahoma Weather

  1. Um, yuck. I absolutely do not miss the horrible weather in the North Texas/Oklahoma area. You are not helping my case with trying to get back to N. Texas when John retires from the Marine Corps! He hates the weather there and that is honestly the only reason why we wouldn’t move back. We will see, luckily we have 10 years to go!
    I am so glad you are ok, but not so happy about that window! I guess it could always be worse! Next time, wear a helmet when you get in the car!

Leave a Reply

